A break

So, things are shitty. That’s putting it lightly. When you’re in a bad place already, the tiniest most insignificant inconvenience could occur and it will feel like your entire world is crumbling around you. I am trying to cope as best as I can, engaging in both healthy and unhealthy coping mechanisms. This morning, I decided I’d had enough of obsessively refreshing social media looking for confirmation of something I am certain of deep down. I deleted all my social media apps and immediately felt less anxious and like it all mattered less. I had my first shower in five days (depression things), wrote an angsty poem and binge watched some Bojack Horseman. I intend to keep updating my blog as another way of distracting myself. I now have an overwhelming desire to log back into my social media accounts, and I know I probably don’t have the willpower to keep this up for more than a couple of days, but I really am trying.

Leave a comment